MAL History

mal_logo75The Midland Athletic League was started in 1985.  The MAL has served as a focal point of sports within Seneca County, southern Wood County, and southern Sandusky County. The schools include Bettsville, Tiffin Calvert, Carey, Hopewell-Loudon, Lakota, Mohawk, New Reigel, North Baltimore, Old Fort, Seneca East, Fremont St. Joseph, and Fostoria St. Wendelin. The commissioners were Glenn Brooks, Terry Wymer, Brett Willoughby, and currently Mark King. The first league secretary was Dick Edmond, an office currently held by John Brueggemeier who has served in various capacities since the league’s inception.  The MAL disbanded after the 2013-14 season.

Former MAL League Members
Bettsville Bobcats
Carey Blue Devils
Tiffin Calvert Senecas
Hopewell-Loudon Chieftains
Lakota Raiders
Mohawk Warriors
New Riegel Blue Jackets
North Baltimore Tigers
Old Fort Stockaders
Seneca East Tigers
Fremont St. Joseph Central Catholic Crimson Streaks
Fostoria St. Wendelin Mohawks

MAL Admission Prices

Former MAL League Sports
Boys Cross Country
Girls Cross Country
Boys Golf
Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball
Boys Track & Field
Girls Track & Field